Important Dates

 

2019-2020 Academic Calendar

Wednesday, August 14
Orientation for K-12th grade

Thursday, August 15
First Day of School for CDECC and 1st-12th grade
Half Day for Kindergarten, Pre-K Orientation

Friday, August 16
Half Day for Pre-K and Kindergarten

Monday, September 2
Labor Day

Monday, September 30
Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, October 9
Yom Kippur

Monday, October 21
Professional Learning Day

Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29
Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 23 - Friday, January 3
Winter Break

Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 10
Professional Learning Day

Monday, February 24 - Friday, February 28
Mardi Gras Break

Friday, April 10 - Friday, April 17
Spring Break

Saturday, May 23
Graduation

Country Day News

List of 3 news stories.

Archive
300 Park Road, Metairie, LA 70005 (504) 837-5204
Established in 1929, Metairie Park Country Day School is a coed private school for New Orleans area students in early childhood through Grade 12. From the elementary grades through upper school, the care and cultivation of each child comes to life in our exciting academic program, creative arts, and competitive athletic offerings.